I lost my blanket to the sea. 

I lost my blanket to the sea

When a little scorpion came along 

You see, It didn’t think of me

And pulled it right off my self

I lost my blanket to the sea

The one that embraces from underneath 

You see, I tried to fight the creature

But it came back towards me and stung me

As it came back to plague me

My blanket lay there and did not run

Until a wave washed from the sea

Like a thousand men of an army

Now I am in the sea

The scorpion, the blanket and me

My mind runs wild, you see

Should I find my blanket or swim to safety? 

2 thoughts on “I lost my blanket to the sea. 

  1. I have noticed that your page needs some fresh posts.
    Writing manually takes a lot of time, but there is tool
    for this time consuming task, search for: unlimited content Wrastain’s tools

    Like

Leave a Reply

